Symrise Geschäftsstrategie

Agenda 2020 – unser Plan für eine nachhaltige Zukunft

Symrise denkt und agiert wirtschaftlich und nachhaltig zugleich. Die Unternehmensstrategie ist auf langfristige Ziele ausgerichtet. Unter dem Titel „Agenda 2020“ hat Symrise zusammengefasst, was in den kommenden Jahren weltweit, in allen Regionen und Märkten, das wirtschaftliche Handeln bestimmen wird.

Symrise ist weltweit anerkannt als führender Anbieter von Duft- und Geschmackstoffen sowie Grund- und Wirkstoffen für die Parfümerie-, Kosmetik-, Pharma-, Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie. Wir wollen langfristig das erfolgreichste Unternehmen unserer Branche sein, unsere Marktposition stärken und unsere Unabhängigkeit sichern. Wir sind uns bewusst, dass wirtschaftlicher Erfolg und gesellschaftliche Akzeptanz untrennbar miteinander verbunden sind. Unsere wirtschaftlichen Ziele sind deshalb  mit der gelebten und täglich empfundenen Verantwortung für Umwelt, Mitarbeiter und Gesellschaft verknüpft.

Die Unternehmensstrategie von Symrise beruht auf den drei Säulen Wachstum, Effizienz und Portfolio. Sie bezieht auf allen Ebenen Aspekte der Nachhaltigkeit ein, um den Unternehmenswert dauerhaft zu steigern und Risiken zu minimieren. Indem wir die Anforderungen der verschiedenen Anspruchsgruppen auf allen Wertschöpfungsstufen berücksichtigen, schaffen wir Werte für alle: „Sharing Values“.

Downloads

Unternehmens-
bericht 2013
» PDF download (6,1 MB)

 

Kontakt

Wenn Sie Fragen oder Anregungen zum Thema Nachhaltigkeit haben, stehen wir Ihnen gern zur Verfügung:

Friederike Ströh
Sustainability Communications


Tel.: + 49 (0)5531-90-24 12
E-Mail: friederike.stroeh(at)symrise.com

Symrise Business Strategy


Agenda 2020 – Our Plan for a Sustainable Future

Symrise’s thoughts and actions are guided by both commercial and sustainable principles. The corporate strategy is oriented towards long-term goals. Under the heading “Agenda 2020,” Symrise has summarized the areas of focus that will guide its corporate activity in every region and market around the globe for the coming years.

Symrise is recognized worldwide as a leading provider of fragrances and flavors and of basic ingredients and active agents for the perfume, cosmetics, pharmaceutical, food and beverages industries. In the long term, we want to be the most successful company in our industry. We also want to strengthen our market position and ensure our independence. We are aware that economic success and social acceptance are inextricably linked. Our economic goals are tied to the responsibility we live by and feel every day for the environment, employees and society.

Symrise’s corporate strategy is based on the three pillars of growth, efficiency and portfolio. It incorporates aspects of sustainability at all levels in order to enhance the company’s value over the long term and minimize risks. By taking into account the requirements of various stakeholders at all stages of the value creation process, we are creating values for all: “Sharing Values.

2013 Corporate Report

The complete report is available on our Microsite, where you can also find all information regarding
» Environment
» Employees
» Business Perfomance

Downloads

2013 Corporate Report (abridged version)
» PDF download (6,4 MB)

 
    

Contact

If you have any questions, suggestions or comments to make about our sustainability efforts, we are at your service.

Friederike Ströh
Sustainability Communications

Tel.: + 49 (0)5531-90-24 12
E-Mail: friederike.stroeh(at)symrise.com